Ironside

By: paulhassing

May 06 2012

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Photo

6 Comments

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:4.1mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

I like this scene for many reasons.

First, I’m a big fan of urban decay (although not in my own home!)

Second, I love the myriad subtle permutations of what seems a limited colour palette.

Third, I like the rocks (for textural variety) and leaves (a sign of autumn and impermanence).

Fourth, I get the sense it’d be terrific fun to make something from these components.

To be an engineer and an artist. That would be grand.

For now, at least, I must be content to take photos.

Which ain’t so bad.

Brought to you by The Feisty Empire. 🙂

6 comments on “Ironside”

  1. This is art! I love the convergent lines. I myself use a palette to mix colours, but a pallet to move my burdensome pendantry. Keep them coming, Feisty Empire. I love looking here.

    • So glad you dig, Ad! Thanks for the typo tip (early onset dementia). I can see now that I was laying it on a bit … thick. Best regards, P. 🙂

  2. I agree with you regarding the early onset something or other. 🙂

  3. Love the light and tones across the image, really nice stuff.


Leave a Reply

